Women’s Entitlements Under Government Schemes

The government of West Bengal runs a number of schemes for the development of women. These schemes relate to education and to the economic rehabilitation of women, and also to women with physical disabilities. State Resource Centre for Women (SRCW), West Bengal has taken the initiative of compiling these women centric schemes (250 approx.) of 23 Departments. All these existing schemes and government programs are completely related to women empowerment and protection. Any woman in need of such information or someone on her behalf will be benefitted by this information or refer the woman to the relevant department to access the same.
Sl. Name of the Department
1 Department of Agriculture
2 Department of Animal Resources Development
3 Department of Backward classes Welfare
4 Department of Disaster Management
5 Fisheries Department
6 Food and Food Supplies Department
7 Forest Department
8 Health and Family Welfare Department
9 Home (POLICE) Department
10 Judicial Department
11 Labour Department
12 Law Department
13 Mass Education Extension & Library services Department
14 Minority Welfare & Madrassa Education Department
15 Panchayat and Rural Development Department
16 Power and Non-Conventional Energy Department
17 School Education Department
18 Self Help Group and Self Employment Department
19 Sports Department
20 Transport Department
21 Technical Education & Training Department
22 Urban Development and Municipal Affairs Department
23 Child Development and Women Development & Social Welfare Department